Nova Scotia Power University Scholarship

» More in this section

Nova Scotia Power University Scholarship

This scholarship is open to students in any field of study at 10 Nova Scotia universities and colleges.

It’s a $1,500 entrance scholarship that’s renewable for three or four years, depending on the length of the recipient’s undergraduate program. The scholarships are awarded based on academic achievement, community involvement, involvement in extracurricular activities and personal attributes

Eligibility and Exceptions

Applicants must be accepted for full-time study in an undergraduate degree program at one of the following 10 universities and colleges: Acadia University, Dalhousie University, Mount Saint Vincent University, Nova Scotia Agricultural College, Nova Scotia College of Art & Design, St. Francis Xavier University, St. Mary's University, Cape Breton University, University of King's College, Université Sainte-Anne.

Scholarships are not be awarded for pursuit of graduate studies or made in combination with any other Nova Scotia Power scholarships.

Recipients must be Canadian citizens or landed immigrants and permanent residents of Nova Scotia for at least three years, two of which are immediately prior to high school graduation.

Scholarships and bursaries are non-transferable.

How recipients are selected

Recipients of  this scholarship are chosen by each eligible university. The selection process includes each university's individual application criteria and scholarship administration. Please contact the university directly for more information.

How to apply

Applications are available at the scholarship and awards offices of the universities listed above. The application deadline is determined by each university listed. Please contact the university scholarship and awards office directly for information.